top of page

Fall is [ALMOST] here!

Hey ya'll!

SO! Fall is almost here, and I do have a recipe for you, but I have not tried this particular version yet. Although, I have tried my version, and it was amazing!

I didn't cook today because Heab took me to Saltgrass. Oh my gosh, I love that place. Their steaks are divine!

Anyway, let's get to the recipe shall we?

Crockpot Baked Potato Soup

4 WW points per serving

Serving Size: 1 Cup

1 (26-30 oz.) bag of frozen potato cubes

2 (14 oz.) Can of non-fat chicken broth

1 can 98% fat-free cream of chicken soup

1/4 C. onion, chopped

1/4 tsp. black pepper

1 (8 oz.) pkg. low fat cream cheese

1 C. fat free milk

Add first 5 ingredients to crockpot and cook on high for an hour. Stir and then turn to low for another hour.

Add cream cheese, and cook another 1/2 hour or until cheese can be stirred into mixture. Add milk and cook 10-15 minutes longer.

Optional: Garnish with chopped green onion and bacon bits. (Add 1 WW point for garnish.)

I just made some the other day, and it was delicious! There was only a few tweaks I made to make it my own, but it was delicious. Here's what it should look like when it becomes done.

See that texture!?

I know right!? Delicious!

Everyone who is ready for fall, raise your hand! That's right! Me too! ;)

Let me know what you all think about it! I'd love to also know how you have made it your own! There's all kinds of stuff you can do with recipes, that's why I love cooking.

This is it for tonight guys and gals. I will probably have photos for next Sunday’s blog because we are going on vacation. [I'm so happy we have an RV] ...

Have a good evening, and a great week!

Remember to be kind, everyone we know is fighting some kind of battle!

Love,

-D

**Disclaimer: Recipe is from Pinterest. Photo is from Google images **

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page