top of page

Hump day, wine day?

Hey loves!

Heab and I are enjoying the beautiful day together, because it is super cool outside. As most of you know already, we live in Texas. Normally it is not as cool as it is this now, this time of year. But, we're going to soak up the sun while it is cool outside. I got some chicken & dumplins' cooking on the stove, with some pinto beans, and cornbread that will go in the oven soon. We're having company tonight, so I figured I'd better get it started now since most of them take

FOR-EV-VER to cook! Lol. Not to mention, it's time for some wine. Ohhh my gosh! I found this new amazing wine at the supermarket. I will post a pic of it here.

How are all of you doing this lovely hump day!? Wishing the week was over yet?

I am.

We have been moving since Monday, and I am TRULY tired of moving. We are not even done yet. We went to get a cargo trailer to put all of our crap in because we are so packed in. We only lived in a one bedroom apartment y'all, and we come back to the RV because of Heab's job.. we accumulated so much crap! It's amazing how that happens when you're already in a small space.

Have any of you ever just sat and thought, wow.. I have a lot of junk! Lol. I am a mini hoarder. I don't hoard anything but clothes and shoes. I say I'm a hoarder, but the real hoarders would probably look at me like .....girl, you crazy.....

I am not sure if I told you all in the past couple of blogs, but I have joined Weight Watchers.. Since joining weight watchers, I have NEVER been so focused on eating, until now! It is a wonderful online program, and everyone is super nice and encouraging. If you have not taken a look at their program, you should (no, this is not a paid advertisement).

Well lovelies, this is a short post that really doesn't have any meaning to it. I just wanted to let you all know what was going on, and to know that I am still here! I love you all so much, and hope you have a blessed week!

Remember, be kind. Be loving. Everyone we see is fighting some kind of battle.

Love,

-D

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page