top of page

Alfredo, anyone?

Hey loves,

I'd first like to say that our hearts are with all of you in the midst of hurricane Harvey. It is so tragic, and we have you all in our prayers. As a fellow Texan, I am proud to see so many Texans standing together to help one another. As you all know, I have missed a few weeks worth of posts. I would like you all to understand that time after time, I was having things happen around me that led to me being unable to post on Sunday's. But, here I am. I am here to give you another recipe today.

Fettuccini Alfredo.

Mmmm. I know right?!

I make this every now and then, because it is NOT Weight Watchers friendly! There are ways you can lighten it up a bit, and you can find that recipe here.

So, let's get on with this.

::Ingredients::

2-3 cloves of garlic, minced.

1 Cup. whole milk (most people use half & half only)

Sm. half & half.

2 C. Parmesan cheese, grated.

1 sm. pkg. Cream cheese

Salt & Pepper to taste.

3 tbsp. Parsley, chopped.

2 Tbsp. Butter

1 Box Fettuccini noodles

::What to do::

1. In a large pot, bring water to boil (according to pkg. directions).

2. In a large skillet, add butter and garlic into skillet. DO NOT BURN the garlic. When the garlic is sautéed, add the milk/cream, half & half, and cream cheese. Whisk together until cream cheese is completely melted. Then, add parmesan cheese- continue to whisk.

3. While sauce is cooking, drain pasta (if noodles are done). If your noodles are not done, just keep whisking your sauce. When the sauce is thickened, add parsley and whisk until combined. Remove from heat.

4. Add pasta to sauce, or sauce to pasta-- whichever your fancy! Toss to combine.

This recipe is delicious, and it's the general recipe for alfredo (plus or minus a few quirks). Let me know how you like it! I will be trying out a few recipes this week, and posting them momentarily. I will be without internet for a few weeks coming up soon (we're traveling a lot lately). Please keep in mind that I will answer your emails as quickly as I can. We are going through a little bit right now. Thank you for understanding.

With love,

D

*** Disclaimer ***

This recipe, and photos are my own. They were not retrieved from any website, other than the one listed in the blog post.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page